top of page

I love pistachios

Who doesn't love pistachios? I haven't tried pistachio ice cream yet, but it's on my to do list. I love them so much I made this ad :)

I used massFX in 3ds max to simulate the shells piling up and made a static rigid body rig to catch them. Then I swapped out the rig with the wheelbarrow I modled beforehand and there you have it. Rendered with quicksilver edited in photoshop, total work time: about 8 hours. Probably gonna make some changes and post a final version after I get some feedback :)

Update:

Here is the latest version, much better looking this time around!

Second update:

The original version's shells were decidedly too big. Here is a correctly proportioned update.

Final update:

They liked my image :)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • LinkedIn App Icon
bottom of page